House Passes Bloated Omnibus Spending Bill, Mississippi Republicans Support

After an all day fight, the House of Representatives, with Obama’s support, has passed Speaker John Boehner’s ridiculous appropriations bill that averts a government shutdown and funds DC until next September.  Conservatives have blasted the bill for many of its features, including the full funding of Obama’s amnesty and its hefty price tag.  We will have more on this tomorrow.

In all, 67 Republicans voted against it but not one single member of Mississippi’s House delegation joined them.  All three of our illustrious representatives voted for it – Palazzo, Harper, and Nunnelee.  And they still try to convince us that they are conservatives!

For a complete vote breakdown, check out

Here are all 67 Republicans who voted against this “Dumnibus” Bill:

  • Wittman, R. (R-VA)
  • Williams, R. (R-TX)
  • Webster, D. (R-FL)
  • Weber, R. (R-TX)
  • Stutzman, M. (R-IN)
  • Smith, L. (R-TX)
  • Smith, C. (R-NJ)
  • Sensenbrenner, F. (R-WI)
  • Scott, A. (R-GA)
  • Schweikert, D. (R-AZ)
  • Sanford, M. (R-SC)
  • Salmon, M. (R-AZ)
  • Rohrabacher, D. (R-CA)
  • Rogers, M. (R-AL)
  • Posey, B. (R-FL)
  • Pompeo, M. (R-KS)
  • Poe, T. (R-TX)
  • Perry, S. (R-PA)
  • Olson, P. (R-TX)
  • Neugebauer, R. (R-TX)
  • Mulvaney, M. (R-SC)
  • Miller, J. (R-FL)
  • Meadows, M. (R-NC)
  • McKinley, D. (R-WV)
  • McClintock, T. (R-CA)
  • McAllister, V. (R-LA)
  • Massie, T. (R-KY)
  • Marchant, K. (R-TX)
  • Lummis, C. (R-WY)
  • Lankford, J. (R-OK)
  • Lamborn, D. (R-CO)
  • LaMalfa, D. (R-CA)
  • Labrador, R. (R-ID)
  • King, S. (R-IA)
  • Jordan, J. (R-OH)
  • Jones, W. (R-NC)
  • Johnson, S. (R-TX)
  • Hurt, R. (R-VA)
  • Huelskamp, T. (R-KS)
  • Griffith, H. (R-VA)
  • Gowdy, T. (R-SC)
  • Gosar, P. (R-AZ)
  • Gohmert, L. (R-TX)
  • Garrett, S. (R-NJ)
  • Franks, T. (R-AZ)
  • Flores, B. (R-TX)
  • Fleming, J. (R-LA)
  • Farenthold, B. (R-TX)
  • Duncan, J. (R-TN)
  • Duncan, J. (R-SC)
  • DesJarlais, S. (R-TN)
  • DeSantis, R. (R-FL)
  • Crawford, R. (R-AR)
  • Cotton, T. (R-AR)
  • Conaway, K. (R-TX)
  • Clawson, C. (R-FL)
  • Rice, T. (R-SC)
  • Burgess, M. (R-TX)
  • Broun, P. (R-GA)
  • Brooks, M. (R-AL)
  • Bridenstine, J. (R-OK)
  • Brat, D. (R-VA)
  • Blackburn, M. (R-TN)
  • Bentivolio, K. (R-MI)
  • Barton, J. (R-TX)
  • Bachmann, M. (R-MN)
  • Amash, J. (R-MI)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: